Call: (817) 458-4836
A year-round RV community to call home
Hooves N Wheels RV Park and Horse Motel 4128 Granbury Hwy Weatherford, TX 76087 (817) 458-4836
Facility Reviews Summary
17 Reviews
Write A Review
Customer Reviews of this Facility

Whitings 10/05/16
Recommend: Yes
Welcoming and Friendly
We have been at HoovesnWheels for 3+ months now, and have enjoyed our stay very much. The staff have made every effort to make us and our horse feel welcome and comfortable. The grounds are well kept, clean, and convenient. We will recommend them highly to anyone needing a nice place to stay. Very dog/horse friendly. Especially love the rocking chairs!

Larry & Jan Sheets 09/22/16
Recommend: Yes
1st time in years of full timing we've been offered a military discount for x military service. Because of surgery have stayed here 4 months and owner, Alex and Dee the manager & staff couldn't have been more helpful, willing to assist us. When we return it will be like back with good friends. Spoiled to the great wi-fi service too. Little bit of country close to the city.

Gloria Hart 08/03/16
Recommend: Yes
Very friendly and accommodating park.
I found this park to be very reasonable in price and very accommodating. Staff treats you like family and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend them to friends.

john P 05/25/16
Recommend: Yes
nice park, close to shopping, restaurants, lowes, quiet, peaceful, large trees, clean laundry. Dee in office is very pleasant. I think they have best prices in the area

Betty and Glen 03/26/16
Recommend: Yes
This is a wonderful RV park.
We just needed one night stay while heading back to Oklahoma. We were so lucky to find this park. Super clean, helpful and very friendly staff. You can't go wrong on this one.

Doug Beck 03/10/16
Recommend: Yes
Great place to stay
Been here for several months and the place has been great. Close to Weatherford and your needs. The staff keeps the campground clean and orderly. Have enjoyed my stay at this quiet place that is unknown to most.

Claire Pelton 01/08/16
Recommend: Yes
Super clean and friendly! Management has always been flexible with our last minute arrivals, happily greeting us with a place for our large trailer (with or without horses) each time we pass through. The site is centrally located to all the good eating and shopping destinations, and close to local equine show grounds in Weatherford. Amazing views and friendly long term residents.

Jane & Terry Weatherly 07/14/15
Recommend: Yes
Wonderful Texas Hospitality
"Just wanted to drop a short note to let you know how much we enjoyed your park. We came with friends that never visited Texas before and the warm hospitality of Texas started at your facility. Sites were great and we could not have felt more at home. We will be back because our daughter has moved to Granbury and we plan on more trips to see them now that we know we have a great place to stay. Thanks again!" Jane and Terry Weatherly

Matt & Stacie Tarr 03/20/15
Recommend: Yes
My husband and I have been at the Hooves and Wheels RV park for almost 3 weeks now. We have never stayed anywhere where we have felt more safe or comfortable! The management and owner are truly one of a kind!! We travel very often with our family business and it's very important to us and a number one priority to have a safe and comfortable place to rest our heads, especially with our son Bransen. They also have a great facility for horses and are very accommodating if you have dogs! Readily willing to help and will go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Their grounds are very well maintained and they have onsite laundry, rec area, and available Internet during office hours or Wifi anytime! We will definitely be staying here anytime we are in Weatherford or even Texas for that matter!! -The Tarr family

Dale and Pam Bayless 03/17/15
Recommend: Yes
5 Star Hospitality
We cant say enough about Dee and Mark, the managers at this park. The most caring people ever. We stayed here for 5 weeks. The park is clean, safe, and friendly. We highly recommend this park if you have horses bring um!!!! Close to shopping, and just beautiful country. They truly make you feel like you are family.

Marvin & Roxi Lorance 12/28/14
Recommend: Yes
Wonderful Stay at Hooves N Wheels
We really enjoyed our stay at “Hooves N Wheels”! We are settled in Corpus Christi for about 9 months on a construction job. But we will be returning to your fine RV Park in the fall. You know we will be using Hooves N Wheels for a measuring stick with all other RV places we stay. LOL! The Laundry was wonderful, clean, updated and affordable, the recreation room served my family very well, oh, and don’t forget the library!!! (Books and Videos) The only facility we did not try out was the Horse Hotel. Only because we have no horses. Although I did tell my husband if he wanted to act like a horse’s behind I knew where to stable him!!!! My only suggestion is: KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING BECAUSE YOU ARE DOING FINE! I have and will continue to advertise your park to anyone and everyone. Please give Beverly and Dee a hug for me. Every staff person we met was friendly and most helpful. Thanks for the gift card for Christmas. Sincerely, Marvin and Roxi Lorance

James Littau
We enjoyed our stay at Your RV Park very much. The campground is very clean and your staff is very friendly and helpful with everything. Really enjoyed how nice every one was, helped us with propane and a electric problem, in the cold were very professional I know we will be back next time we come through Weatherford Texas. Thanks again for a great stay

Marilyn Campbell
"Great Park! Excellent Management! Friendly Owner!" Another "Great Park!"

Gary Paterson
Hooves N Wheels is a great place to stay. It's out of town away from interstate traffic, quite and peaceful with a beautiful view of the stars at night... Friendly staff and nice private shower facilities.. I give them an A+...

Tyler Fix
The staff at Hooves N Wheels RV Park & Horse Motel went out of their way to accommodate me and my horses. They were there to greet me upon arrival and to help with my needs, especially for my horses. The horse facilities are top notch.

Chad Ferguson
Hooves N wheels RV park is a very nice and safe facility for people and horses. The management is very kind and understanding, no matter what the situation is. I would definitely recommend this park to travelers and or long term customers.

Barbara Santiago
Even though we have been here only a short time, the staff has treated us like family. After visiting numerous other parks we have come to the conclusion that our decision to stay here was the right one. This by far is the best run, the cleanest, and the quietest park that we have visited. We hope to make our stay for a long time to come.